Meet the Editors

SearchCloudComputing has a team of dedicated editors who bring you the best cloud computing information from around the web. Our staff searches the web daily for the latest news and technology updates. We also keep in constant contact with users and top technical experts to bring you a constant stream of fresh, original content. Here's a look at who's behind the site:

Kristin Knapp

Kristin Knapp Senior Site Editor kknapp@techtarget.com

Kristin Knapp is the senior site editor for SearchCloudComputing. She edits tips and other content and writes articles. Prior to joining TechTarget in 2014, Kristin was a senior editor at CRN, where she covered the networking and infrastructure market. Kristin graduated from Saint Michael's College in 2008 with a B.A. in English.

Kathleen Casey

Kathleen Casey Assistant Site Editor kcasey@techtarget.com

Kathleen Casey is the assistant site editor for SearchCloudComputing. Kathleen graduated from Salem State University in 2013 and received a B.A. in professional writing. Prior to TechTarget, she wrote and edited financial appraisal and liquidation reports.

James Montgomery

James Montgomery News Director jmontgomery@techtarget.com

James Montgomery is the news director for the Cloud DevOps sites at TechTarget. He has 20 years' experience with editorial roles covering B2B/B2C technologies and end markets ranging from semiconductors to renewable energy to industrial lasers. Before joining TechTarget he was senior market research and content editor at n-tech Research, writing and editing reports on a variety of hardware technologies and materials.

Trevor Jones

Trevor Jones News Writer tjones@techtarget.com

Trevor Jones covers the cloud. He joined TechTarget in April 2014 after spending six years covering community news as a staff reporter at daily and weekly newspapers across Massachusetts.

Margie Semilof

Margie Semilof Editorial Director msemilof@techtarget.com

As editorial director, Margie plans and oversees strategy and operations for TechTarget's Cloud DevOps media group. She works closely with the editorial team to keep the many sites focused on the information needs of IT professionals. She has spent many years as a reporter, editor and columnist at various technology media companies. She holds B.S. and M.A. degrees from Boston University

Stephen J. Bigelow

Stephen J. Bigelow Senior Technology Editor sbigelow@techtarget.com

Stephen J. Bigelow is the senior technology editor in the Cloud DevOps media group at TechTarget. He has more than 20 years of technical writing experience in the PC/technology industry. He holds a Bachelor of Science degree in electrical engineering, along with CompTIA A+, Network+, Security+ and Server+ certifications and has written hundreds of articles and more than 15 feature books on computer troubleshooting, including Bigelow’s PC Hardware Desk Reference and Bigelow’s PC Hardware Annoyances. Follow Steve on Twitter (@Stephen_Bigelow) and LinkedIn.

Nick Martin

Nick Martin Executive Editor nmartin@techtarget.com

Nick Martin is an executive editor for TechTarget's Modern Infrastructure e-zine. Prior to joining TechTarget in 2011, he worked as a staff reporter for the Monadnock Ledger-Transcript in Peterborough, N.H. Nick graduated from St. Michael's College in 2008 with a B.A. in journalism and mass communication.

Phil Sweeney

Phil Sweeney Senior Managing Editor psweeney@techtarget.com

Phil Sweeney is a senior managing editor in TechTarget's Cloud DevOps media group. He oversees e-publications on topics ranging from cloud computing to server virtualization to IT operations. He also serves as co-editor of Modern Infrastructure, the group's monthly e-zine. A graduate of St. Bonaventure University, he previously worked as a reporter and editor at several New England newspapers.

-ADS BY GOOGLE

SearchServerVirtualization

SearchVMware

SearchVirtualDesktop

SearchAWS

SearchDataCenter

SearchWindowsServer

SearchCRM

Close